## **Development Control Committee**

Meeting to be held on 23 June 2015

Electoral Division affected: N/A

# **Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee** (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Legal and Democratic Services Cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

#### **Executive Summary**

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

#### **Recommendation – Summary**

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

### **Background**

The County Council at its meeting on the 21 May 2015 will be asked to approve the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 15 members on the basis of 7 from the Labour Group, 6 from the Conservative Group, 1 from the Liberal Democrat Group and 1 Independent.

It was also agreed that County Councillor nominations to serve on the committee would be submitted to the Director of Governance, Finance and Public Services Solicitor by the respective Political Groups. Accordingly, the membership of the committee in 2015/16, as confirmed by the Political Group Secretaries is as follows:

#### **County Councillors**

T Aldridge D Howarth
B Dawson M Johnstone
M Dad N Penney
M Devaney P Rigby
K Ellard A Schofield
M Green K Sedgewick
P Hayhurst K Snape

B Yates

The committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

#### Consultations

N/A

## **Advice**

N/A

# **Alternative Options to be Considered**

N/A

**Implications:** e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
County Council Agenda	21 May 2015	Cath Rawcliffe, Legal and Democratic Services, Tel. 01772 533380